Within how many days can a deleted view be restored?
A View is permanently deleted after 35 days when it is moved completely to the Trash can. So if you want to restore that view you should do it within 35 days.
Otherwise, once deleted, the view is completely gone, and you won’t be able to retrieve any historical data and reinstate the reports of that view.
For more information: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1009621
This historical data includes any setting and configuration preferences, like Goals and user permissions, but does not include data saved at the property or account level.
If you want to delete a view, you must have to edit the permission to move to the trash can. To move to the trash can you must follow the below steps.
- Sign in to your Google Analytics account.
- Click on the “Admin” option, and navigate to the view you wish to delete.
- In the “VIEW” column, click View Settings.
- Click Move view to Trash Can.
- Click Move view to Trash Can in the confirmation message.
If you need more information about: Within how many days can a deleted view be restored? leave a comment here.