A Client Is Using Manual Bidding for Its Shopping Campaign and You Decide to Use Target Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) to Take Advantage of Google Ads’ Automated Bidding Features. Before You Begin Using Target ROAS, You Need to Make Sure That:

A client is using manual bidding for its Shopping campaign and you decide to use target return on ad spend (ROAS) to take advantage of Google Ads’ automated bidding features. Before you begin using target ROAS, you need to make sure that:

  • the client is using a third-party bidding platform that is compatible with target ROAS
  • conversion tracking is set up for the campaign and each product group has more than 200 clicks per week a
  • each product group in the campaign is restructured so that it has fewer than 200 clicks per week
  • remarketing list for search ads is set up for the campaign

Right Answer:

  • conversion tracking is set up for the campaign and each product group has more than 200 clicks per week a

Explanation:

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6309035

The target ROAS or in other words target return on ad spend is a bidding strategy which fully automates the management of your bids to get maximum from your Shopping ad campaign on Google Ads.

For that, all you need to provide is target ROAS value. The target ROAS Value is the total reported value divided by the total cost. If you spend $1 on your shopping campaign and you get $5 of revenue, then you return on ad spend will be 500%.

Just follow the below steps to set up a target ROAS bid strategy in your Google Ads account.

  • In the page menu on the left on your Google Ads account, click on the “Campaigns“.
  • Then select the campaign you wanted to edit.
  • Click on the “Settings” in the page menu for that certain campaign.
  • Open the “Bidding” and then click on the “Change bid strategy“.
  • Select “Target ROAS” from the drop-down menu. and click on the “Save” button at the bottom.

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