To Run a True View Video Ad, the Video Must Be Uploaded To:

To run a TrueView video ad, the video must be uploaded to:

  • YouTube, with the privacy settings changed to “Public” or “Unlisted”
  • any video hosting site
  • YouTube, with the privacy settings changed to “Private”
  • an advertiser’s website

Right Answer:

  • YouTube, with the privacy settings changed to “Public” or “Unlisted”

Explanation:

https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/157177

In YouTube, any user can be able to see and share the Public Videos with anyone. The Videos which are categorized as “Public” will be visible to every user on YouTube. They are posted on your channel when you upload them and are shown up in the results page and also in related videos lists.

Whereas the Private videos and playlists can only be seen by you and the users you choose. The video should be categorized anytime as “Private” if you want no one to watch that video or to be visible to anyone who visits the “Video” page on your channel. But you can still share those private videos with other users over emails.

One can easily change the privacy settings of a video just by following the below steps one after one.

  • Sign in to YouTube Studio beta with your Gmail Account.
  • From the left menu, select “Videos” tab.
  • Hover the mouse cursor over the video you would like to update.
  • Then select the “Live tab” to see your live uploads.
  • Click the “pencil icon” under the visibility and choose either Public, Private, or Unlisted.

If you have any queries regarding the question To Run a True View Video Ad, the Video Must Be Uploaded To…do leave us a comment in here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*